On another note…

In a whirlwind of college exams, parties, and friends, I tend to overlook how truly blessed I am to have the parents I do.

Whenever I go to a friend’s house (aside from my very best friend!) I feel like I am putting on an act and trying to be proper and respectful in order for the parents to like me.

When friends come to my house, they instantly sense my mom’s personable, child-like personality and act themselves around her. Every single one of my friends say my parents are the least bit intimidating and allow my friends to be have open, comfortable discussions without fear of disapproval.

I am so incredibly lucky and I can’t wait to be a mom just like my mother was to me. There honestly isn’t one thing I would change if I had the opportunity to parent just like she has.

Leave a Reply

